Skip to content

#HugeInJapan still, again, once more …

November 7, 2016

Sadly, it was four months ago when I wrote the last update on the #hugeinjapan kits from Castelli, extending the purchase window and asking “one last time” for orders. Well, since that time, a lot has been happening in my personal life and I’ve been doing a crappy job of posting here and maintaining updates- and I sincerely apologize.

Well, we never made the minimum quantities for the order, and the clothing was not produced. But I’ve continued to get intermittent questions about the kits. And, genuinely, I really love the design and want to see it come into existence. So … the order window is reopening and we’re starting from scratch. My sincere apologies to those who attempted to get in on the original order- I totally understand if you don’t wanna continue to wait for the order to meet the minimums. I’ve reopened the order window until January 15th- BUT I am pushing to meet the minimums much sooner. I’m not looking to make any money on this kit- though it would be nice- I just want to see the kit come to life and get to wear it myself. Once minimums are met for the jerseys and bibs, I will make one last announcement in case folks want to place an order for items like skinsuits and vests, or arm warmers- since those are the items that are hardest to meet minimums for.

Kit and ordering details are here. Follow link to the order website, and within a few minutes, you can place your order. If you were in the first attempt to get these kits, your information is still saved, you just need to re-place your actual order.

Again, my apologies for the total drop-off on updates. Life has been an absolute circus and it’s been hard to keep things running smoothly, but I’m hoping that things are back on track now … and want to get this kit put to bed and get ready for another new design.

Thank you all for the continued support.

Tim

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2016 9:11 PM

    Store is closed?

    Like

    • Tim Jackson permalink*
      December 28, 2016 10:31 PM

      Working on new store log-in … will update soon. And thanks for patience.

      Like

Get it off your chest; we're all friends here.

