Skip to content

They’re HERE!

May 19, 2016

THEY’RE HERE, THEY’RE HERE!

As some of you already know, the #sugarcrash kits arrived at Castelli yesterday. Mike Heenan, designer extraordinaire, sent me a little spy pic of the jerseys yesterday.

Outstandingly, Castelli has already begun shipping as well. That means #sugarkits will be in the wild very soon … and I am beyond giddy about this. PLEASE share pics, as I can not wait to see them being worn and on rides.

Not only are kits here and being shipped, but now it’s time to randomly select prize winners for the WTF Kits and Grimpeur Bros. goody bags! I plan to have winners notified soon, so stay tuned here and watch your email.WTF Kits

Again, I can’t thank everybody enough for the support. There really aren’t sufficient words for me to express the genuine and sincere gratitude I feel. Life is a difficult, messy, complicated, and painful ordeal sometimes. But I can honestly say that I recognize how blessed I am to have the friends I have, as well as the support and generosity of an amazing community of people.

Now, I don’t know about you, but I’m going to be jumpier than ever before when I see or hear an approaching UPS truck while I wait for my kits to arrive!

Tim

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2016 10:19 AM

    Great news, man! Just in time for Epic Carson City! Hopefully, your recovery is going as quickly! Thanks again, and thanks Castelli!

    Like

  2. Diane McMinds permalink
    May 24, 2016 12:39 PM

    Hi! The kits arrived- and they are GORGEOUS! Kudos to you for designing such beautiful kits!

    I ordered kits for my boyfriend and me- he’s been a competitive cyclist for most of his life. I ordered his normal sizes: M bibs and S jersey. The jersey is very small in his shoulders, though the rest of the kit fits well. So my question is this: any chance I could exchange the small for a medium? I can’t imagine there were extra items ordered, but I’m wondering if you’re fielding these requests from others who’ve purchased kits. (Mine fits great!)

    Thanks so much- and best wishes for a continued healthy recovery!
    Diane

    Like

    • Tim Jackson permalink*
      May 24, 2016 12:47 PM

      Diane- glad they arrived, and thank you for the compliments on the design. Mike Heenan at Castelli did an awesome job of turning my thoughts into reality.

      As for the size question … you are right, no extra items were ordered. I plan to write a “size swap” post by tomorrow, so folks can try to exchange with each other, if possible. It’s worth a shot, right?

      Like

Trackbacks

  1. Doc’s Skincare Chamois Cream and Saddle Ointment | Two Wheels and Half a Brain

Get it off your chest; we're all friends here.

