Skip to content

#sugarcrash kit 48hr deadline extension!

April 16, 2016

Due to some people having issues with logging in to set up an order account to place an actual order, I’ve extended the order window through the weekend, until Sunday evening here in San Diego.

Apologies to all who had issues logging in. I heard from several folks who had issues with their email address not being accepted. Others had trouble with the link itself. I also had a few folks who breezed straight through at the exact same time that I was working with other folks who had issues. I’m guessing it’s simply because the traffic on the custom order site, caused by the flood of incoming orders, was overwhelming the Castelli servers … or maybe not.

So, hopefully those who had problems and are still interested can now log in.

Here’s the details again;

From there, it should be a pretty easy stroll.

Once again, thank you to all who ordered, shared the info, or tried to order and then contacted me when they ran into problems. I’m floored. Seriously … I don’t even know where to begin. But I can tell you this much; I can’t wait to see pics of people out riding in the kits. THAT is gonna be freakin’ awesome!

Tim

4 Comments leave one →
  1. David Keeping permalink
    April 20, 2016 8:43 AM

    Thank you for the BH story! I love riders like him and Phil Gaimon. Not everyone can be a Cancellara or Sagan. And I’m sure that I speak for all of us who ordered the kit that we can’t wait to wear them and have other riders look at them and think WTF? I know I’m wearing mine the day I get it, even if it’s 90 degrees like today.

    Like

    • Tim Jackson permalink*
      April 20, 2016 8:57 AM

      Thank you, David- sincerely.

      Brad is a great guy, love him like a brother so I’m pretty biased. Phil’s great too- worked with him as a sponsor when I ran Masi and he rode for Kenda Pro. Good guys don’t always win, but they’re still GOOD GUYS, and those stories are so worth telling.

      Like

  2. Diane McMinds permalink
    April 27, 2016 12:55 PM

    Hi Tim- I’ve ordered 2 kits, one for me and one for my super-cyclist bf. His birthday is coming up- and I’m wondering if you have any idea about ship dates. I can always print out your blog post about Sugar and give it to him, if the ship date is a few months’ out.

    Best wishes!

    Like

    • Tim Jackson permalink*
      April 28, 2016 9:08 AM

      Diane; thank YOU! Seriously … honored that you got kits for the two of you. And as a birthday gift for him, on top of it … floored.

      Kits should take about 6 wks, so June delivery. That said, as soon as I get confirmation from Castelli, I will post it here, so stay tuned.

      And once more- thank you.

      Like

Get it off your chest; we're all friends here.

