Skip to content

Sugar kit update & THANKS

March 31, 2016

It’s only been a week since the announcement of the fantastic partnership with Castelli to create the Sugar #sugarcrash kits. It feels like it was just a couple of days ago, and yes, mathematically speaking seven days is only a couple of days, but there’s still plenty to update about.

First, and foremost, I have to once again thank everybody at Castelli for this project.

  • Katie Araujo
  • Ian Marshall
  • Mike Heenan
  • EVERYBODY at Castelli USA.

I’m still in awe of the generosity and thoughtfulness, not to mention the patience to work with me on the design itself. Without a doubt, Mike took my rambling ideas and created something awesome.

Secondly, and just as importantly, I have to thank all of you who have gone to the order site and created an account, placed an order, made a purchase, or simply commented or asked questions about the kits.

Here’s a few awesome tidbits;

  • 228 of you have logged into the order site and created an account!
  • 82 of you placed orders
  • 35 have already prepaid
  • 159 items have been ordered!!
  • Short sleeve Speedsuits have already met the minimum order quantity!
  • If you’re on the fence about them, we still need a few arm warmers and vests to meet the minimums there.

I also have to thank everybody who shared the news of the kits, whether reposting on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, or anywhere else. I know I haven’t tracked down everybody to say thanks individually – simply because there are so many people to track down to thank! And for that, I am eternally grateful to you all.

With the above comment in mind, I have to thank WTF Kits for the awesome offer they’ve made to anybody who purchases a Sugar kit; buy a kit, and you’re automatically entered into a contest to win a WTF Kits grab-bag-o-goodies from their secret stash of awesome treats. Hot damn! THAT alone makes getting a Sugar kit worthwhile! (I hope I win!)WTF Kits

The pre-order window closes on April 15th, so there’s still time to get your order in, if you’re interested.

I’ve looked at the list of people who created accounts, and I recognize the names of many friends, but there are WAY more names I don’t know, and they are from across the globe. Despite the online/ social media footprint I’ve maintained over the years, I’m actually a very shy and humble person … despite the enormous amount of truly tongue-in-cheek selfies! I expected to see names of people I know, my friends who know me and want to help, but seeing so many names of people I have never met genuinely brought a tear (or several) to my eyes.

Thank you, to everybody. I really can’t say those words enough. And, for a Word Nerd®, it’s perplexing for me to feel so inadequately capable of properly expressing my gratitude. I think the best thing I can do is keep riding the damned trainer, keep recovering, and then get my butt back on the road and velodrome. Nothing would make me happier than to get back to the shape I was in on the day of the crash, and then stand on the top step of a race podium wearing the #sugarcrash kit! Short of that, you can expect to see LOTS of overhead selfies in the kit! #sorrynotsorry

Tim

3 Comments leave one →
  1. David Castellanos permalink
    April 15, 2016 11:14 PM

    Trying to create a log in. Is there a link to purchase the Sugar Kit?

    Like

    • Tim Jackson permalink*
      April 16, 2016 6:49 AM

      David- once you’ve created your log in, enter project name Tim Jackson 16.1, that will get you to the actual order details.

      Thanks!

      Like

Trackbacks

  1. Sugar Kit Update; the COUNTDOWN | Two Wheels and Half a Brain

Get it off your chest; we're all friends here.

