Skip to content

#thankyou

March 25, 2016

It seems like I’ve been saying it a lot since yesterday’s noon launch of the #sugarcrash kits, but here I am again to simply say thank you. I’ve used the words sincerely, genuinely, and truly a lot since yesterday, and I’ve meant it each time. Words are my currency, they’re how I express myself and pay rent- so they’ve got a lot of value to me. Yet, at the moment, they seem woefully inadequate to express my genuine and sincere thanks.

As I was walking to my first physical therapy appointment for my hand/ wrist, I marveled at the beauty of the morning. The weather today is the kind that makes San Diego famous; blue skies without a cloud to be found, and t-shirt and shorts temps at 7:45. PT went well enough, with only minimal cursing and/ or tears. On the walk home, I was trying my best to feel better about the limited use of my right hand, and the long road still ahead before I am able to ride on the road again. I thought about the kit, and how excited I am about it. But what actually brought me out of the funk I was slipping into was thinking about all the support and encouragement I have received from so many people.

Yesterday’s launch was incredible. The blog post has gotten more than 4000 views, in more than 35 countries. I’ve lost count of the retweets, shares, reposts, mentions, etc … far exceeding anything I thought might happen. And more than ever, I can’t wait to put the kit on. But what really gets me excited, is the idea of seeing pics of people in the kit on their own rides, doing what they love to do … that’s the good stuff.

As much as I hate riding my bike on the trainer, especially when the weather is as spectacular as it is right now, I’m going to keep doing it because I’ll eventually be back on the road (and track) with all of you.


#thankyou

Tim

No comments yet

Get it off your chest; we're all friends here.

